Can I make students post to a discussion board before they can see other students' posts?

Yes, you can select this option in your Canvas discussions.  However, please keep in mind that sometimes students will work around this requirement by deleting their posts. To prevent students from being able to use this "workaround" you can change your course settings to disable students' ability to delete their posts.

Further resources:

  • 878
  • 26-Jul-2018
  • 742 Views